APPG on Antibiotics



The All Party Parliamentary Group on Antibiotics APPG-A exists to raise the profile of antibiotic resistance, the need to preserve antibiotics through education on their appropriate use including non‐human uses, the lack of new treatments for bacterial infections and to help accelerate efforts to discover, research and develop new treatments.

The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy serves as Secretariat to the APPG-A.

Chaired by Julian Sturdy MP,  the All Party Parliamentary Group on Antibiotics held its Annual General meeting on 8 June 2016.  Countess of Mar was elected as Co-Chair,   Kevin Barron MP was elected as secretary and Baroness Masham of Ilton was elected as Treasurer.

Note:  Inclusion of the portcullis logo does not signify House of Commons approval of this site or any content contained herein.